What I wore: Outfit drop

Hi Readers!  I just wanted to quickly post some of the looks I’ve been rocking (or not?!  sorry about the somewhat potato quality photos too!) lately.  Almost all of these are looks I’ve been wearing to work (apart from the crazy huge yellow jacket – which I bought last year at the end of the season for $40 and only wore for the first time this past weekend!).  Yes, that is the identical cardigan in both yellow and orange, and I regret nothing.

I’ve been working a lot in our labs lately, so most of my looks have to be reasonably “lab friendly” e.g. closed toe shoes.  Also, it just seems so much more sensible to wear jeans in a lab than a skirt.

And even though I keep reading that skinny jeans are on their way out, I shall continue to pretend they are cool.  I love them and even bought 2 new pairs this year.  Everyone here in Australia seems to still be wearing them, so we must just not have gotten the memo yet that they are on their way out down under.

Yes, I have been getting a lot of wear out of the flatform sneakers.  Even though D says they are ugly, I feel like they elevate any outfit they’re paired with.  I actually wouldn’t mind getting another pair…

And I finally wore my boyfriend blazer to work!  Hoping to continue to get more wear out of it as the year goes on (but again, my lab work right now is so messy, there is no point in wearing my nice/fave pieces to work!).

P6252374IMG_20170720_173851IMG_20170723_210342IMG_20170630_131057IMG_20170721_160546IMG_20170627_130452P6272386 cr

Which look is your favourite?

4 thoughts on “What I wore: Outfit drop

  1. Platform shoes are the best, I also believe they can take any outfit from “socially acceptable” to “stylish”.

    I think it’s going to be a long time before skinny jeans look truly dated or offensively “out”. I think we’ve just reached the point where they aren’t cutting edge anymore. I think we’ll still see them worn for quite awhile. (And I’m not even the biggest fan of them so that’s not just optimism talking.) I’ve bought some this year too, as maternity pants.. it’s hard to make a balanced outfit with big belly and flowy short without slimmer fitting legs.

    The boyfriend blazer is my favorite, because I just love menswear influenced fashion.

Leave a Reply

