Weekly goal: Fighting the frump pt 3

Happy Friday all! So I’ve actually made it an entire week, taking photos every day and really trying my best. It’s a first in a looonnnngggg time.

Thursday:

It was St. Patrick’s day, so even though it isn’t really celebrated here in NZ (apart from the students around the uni who use it as a day of alcoholic celebrations), I still felt obligated to wear some green!  It might surprise you to hear that I’ve actually purged a bit of my green from my wardrobe in recent months and only had a few green pieces to choose from.  I’m thinking about ditching this top soon (apparently mint green is passe), but enjoyed wearing it on Thursday.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

cardi: witchery, belt: witchery, top: dotti, skirt: made by mom, tights: farmers, boots: dr. martens

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

sans cardigan (cardigan was an afterthought as it was cold!)

Friday:

So today I went super casual.  This might be my fave look of the week – it’s possibly the one I feel the most comfortable in.  And I’m actually having a good hair day.  It’s mostly Witchery pieces (even my earrings are witchery) – surprise surprise!  AND I’ve finally got a new bag.  After months of dithering, I decided to purchase this gorgeous wee leather satchel from aliexpress and I’m actually quite pleased.  It was only like $50 USD and the shipping was crazy fast.  The leather isn’t super thick, but it’s still a cute bag and real leather.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

top: witchery, jeans: 7 for all mankind, shoes: witchery, bag: aliexpress

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Not bad for $50!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

(Super windy!) Paired with my fave black witchery cardigan

So that’s it!  A week of not being frumpy.

One thought on “Weekly goal: Fighting the frump pt 3

Leave a Reply

