Weekly goal: Fighting the frump pt 2

So this week my goal is to look anything but frumpy (which is how I’ve been feeling recently).

Tuesday:

I picked this top up when I was last in the USA.  It was too gorgeous to pass up and this was the first time I’d worn it!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

detail

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

top: h & m, skirt: thrifted, shoes: free people

Wednesday:

I ended up wearing a dress I’ve had in my wardrobe for ages.  I picked it up from modcloth years ago and have previously worn it to a conference (when I was a grad student), but haven’t ever worn it to work (probably because it was always in the back of the wardrobe).  I went through my wardrobe again this week and – voila – rediscovered this dress.  I’m so glad I did as I feel it’s anything but frumpy.  It’s actually probably a tad bit short to be super professional, but it’s still cute.  I’m also loving the docs and the red tights.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

cardi: my ex- work, dress: modcloth, tights: free from a co-worker, shoes: dr. martens

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Quite pleased with this look

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

back of look

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

dress, sans cardi

So far, so good.  Say goodbye to the frump!  Only 2 days left in the week so here’s hoping I can keep it up.

5 thoughts on “Weekly goal: Fighting the frump pt 2

Leave a Reply

