OOTD: Making a move

I haven’t worn this cardigan probably in a year or more – yet it never got thrown out. I just love this cardigan too much – I picked it up from Portmans (back when Dunedin had a Portmans) many years ago on clearance for $10 and it’s just so – wearable!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

mock neck: dotti, cardigan: portmans, skirt: trademe, shoes: witchery

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

…and the back

This entire outfit is very budget – the cardigan was $10 from portmans, the mock neck was $10 from dotti a few months back, the skirt I bought on trademe for maybe $20-25, again years ago and have worn a million times, and the shoes I bought last year from Witchery on clearance for $40, I think. I love the shoes so much I actually wish I had bought 2 pairs. I wear them like, every day.

I’m also testing the waters on my new aesthetic with pieces I already own. Trying to work within a much smaller palette is what inspired this outfit.

And yes, that is my “go to” casual i-haven’t-washed-my-hair-in-days hairstyle. 😀

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

casual!

3 thoughts on “OOTD: Making a move

Leave a Reply

