OOTD: My summer “go-to”

Just another quick post today!

For some reason, in summer I always seem to have a “go to” outfit for those hot days. This is currently it. I’ve worn this particular outfit several times already this summer as it is just, easy.

I picked the shorts up in the USA back in November from Ann Taylor Loft on clearance for either $3 or $6 – I actually don’t remember. I didn’t even try them on in the store. However, when I got them back to my hotel room to try them on, they were ridiculously frumpy. So I took them up about 3″, and now they are perfect! Yay, sewing for the win again! I cannot lie, being able to do quick and basic alterations is a serious bonus.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

top: witchery, shorts: Loft (shortened by about 3″), shoes: witchery

Do you find you have certain outfits that you gravitate towards during a season?

Leave a Reply

