OOTD: Date night (a whole lotta orange)

Hello! I hope you all had an awesome Christmas and New Years! We spent both Christmas and New Years out tramping. In fact, I didn’t have a shower for 10 days in a row (we did do a lot of swimming however, in some crystal clear NZ rivers and alpine lakes, so it’s not like we were totally gross). However, after a pretty intense Christmas, we decided we should get reasonably dressed up and go on a date night for a tasty meal (it ended up being turkish, which is pretty much my favourite).  And D requested that I wear “the wedding shoes” again. So here is what I came up with… a lot of orange.

Also, I don’t know why, but I’m looking a lot like a vampire in these pics.  I’m blaming it on the residual exhaustion that comes with a week+ of hard tramping, and not the fact that I kind of look like a vampire.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Date night!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

dress: modcloth, cardi: witchery, satchel: dr. martens, shoes: jeffrey campbell

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Love this modcloth dress with it’s contrasting minty blue trim and cut-out neckline!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Back view

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The shoes!

It is a lot of orange, but why not?

What are you doing to recover from the Christmas and New Year’s holidays?

5 thoughts on “OOTD: Date night (a whole lotta orange)

    • Thank you! Yes, apparently it’s a bit of a trendy colour. I seem to have a TON of it in my closet at the moment – I’m a big fan of a nice rusty burnt orange.

Leave a Reply

