OOTD: Southern Hemisphere Holiday Work Do

Hi All! It’s that time of year – holidays around the corner! How is it nearly Xmas again already?

My work celebrated the holidays quite early this year (Monday, Nov 23) as one of our staff members (the assistant in my study) was leaving. So to celebrate, I decided to finally bust out an old modcloth dress which I still absolutely adore and I think have really only worn once, to a friend’s wedding last year. I purchased it back in 2011 with the intention of at some point wearing it to a wedding! I just had to wait nearly 3 years.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

cardi: my ex-work, dress: modcloth, shoes: dr. martens

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So summery.

And even though there are few dresses in my wardrobe that I still like that are pre-2011, this one still garnered a ton of compliments and I think you can see why. I’ve even blogged about it at least twice already (here and here). It’s simply too fabulous – the fabric is gorgeous and the cut is ridiculously flattering.

Also, is it weird that I get to wear a summery dress to my work Xmas party? And yes, I did wear it complete with compression sock. So stylish.

6 thoughts on “OOTD: Southern Hemisphere Holiday Work Do

  1. That dress really is gorgeous–I’ve never seen anything like that print! Only further cementing my love for Modcloth, haha πŸ™‚ You look lovely!

Leave a Reply

