OOTD: Black & white (so it begins)

Hello readers!

If you’ve been reading my posts over the last couple of months, you’ll know I’ve been pretty keen to re-make my wardrobe with a more focused aesthetic and palette. So when I was in the USA earlier this month, I couldn’t help but do a bit of shopping and pick up a few reasonably priced pieces to help with this new wardrobe vision.

This is one of my favourites and was the very first one I wore after I arrived back (these photos were taken on Monday Nov 9).

When I saw this black & white plaid shirt in h & m for $24.99, I knew it had to be mine. Ok, yes it was full price but when you’re on a bit of time crunch (which I was), well, let’s just say I didn’t have time to shop around and find different deals.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

shirt: h & m, top: my ex-work, jeans: 7 for all mankind, boots: dr. martens

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Excited about shopping again

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Love the print

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Seriously how cute is this shirt?!

And finally, it’s really seeming more springlike here in the Southern Hemisphere. The rose bush outside our front flat is going crazy at the moment, and they look and smell absolutely gorgeous, so I had to include a pic to share with you (especially if you’re in the Northern Hemisphere and have been seeing some SNOW lately).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

One of the gorgeous roses outside our flat

So I imagine the internet will be full of these black and white plaid shirts (I saw several in H & M, and also Target). But at least here in NZ, they probably won’t be quite everywhere just yet. So I’ll enjoy it in the meantime.

One thought on “OOTD: Black & white (so it begins)

  1. The thing about plaid (or, check, which this seems to maybe also be), is it is a very classic/timeless pattern. Like, girls in films twenty years ago wore it… and forty years ago… and back when they were in black and white. And people wear them now and will. It just looks good on people, and on you in particular. I love this look on you!

Leave a Reply

