OOTD: Stuck in a rut?

Hello dear readers!

So, I’m totally feeling as though I’m stuck in the biggest fashion rut at the moment. Can you blame me? No shopping for a year is nearly coming to an end – only 4 more weeks to go!

I apologize if this outfit feels “samey” to you. It does to me. I guess this is what happens when you decide not to shop for a year, and also try to simultaneously clear out your wardrobe.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Coat: Amazon.com, scarf: gift, skirt: trademe, tights:?, shoes: dr. martens

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Looking as awkward as ever

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Close up of my awesome scarf

Sure, I can still put together an outfit, but that doesn’t mean I love it. This particular style seems both old and dull to me. I’m definitely getting more and more bored by the day with my clothing options at the moment. Also, I have been absolutely hung up on scarves all winter. I can’t seem to put together an outfit without one. Seriously, I think I may be dependent…

My apologies this post is pretty “meh” – I guess this is a reflection of how I’m feeling style-wise at the moment.

Also, for my north American readers, I’m so jealous you’re going into autumn at the moment – the best time to shop (fall colours seem to suit me best. Also it reminds me of back to school, which brings back memories of going to the big city of St. Cloud or even Minneapolis to do shopping with Mom)! Do you have a favourite season to shop? If so, why?

4 thoughts on “OOTD: Stuck in a rut?

  1. I can definitely relate with the meh feeling. I go through this every few years and find myself purging, selling, consigning stuff and picking up a few new pieces. Unfortunately, I get bored easily. I also love fall, mostly because summers here are so hot and oppressive and fall is so lovely with the colors and the nice weather, plus I look forward to wearing boots all year. What do you think you’ll buy when your one year of no buying stuff is over?

    • I’m not sure what I’ll buy – to be honest I don’t feel like I need much apart from a black skirt! I’m once again feeling the need to purge, but I’m not entirely sure yet what I want my style to be. I need to work through some style makeover exercises again to see if I can really commit to a set style and palette! I still feel like I’m all over the place and don’t really have a harmonious style! πŸ˜›

    • Thank you for the kind words as always! πŸ˜€ Haha, I think it’s a product of me wearing a lot of outfits but not always taking the time to photograph them. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

