OOTD: Catch-up from July (print mixing)

So this is what happens when you go on holiday for nearly the entire month of August – it suddenly becomes the middle of September and you haven’t posted outfits from July.  I know a month is too long to go inbetween posts. Such is life when you go on vacation!

But now with vacation over, my research study over (on to analysis!), hopefully I will have a bit more time to dedicate to my poor blog. Can you believe my year of no shopping will be up in a matter of weeks? I actually can’t.

Speaking of which, you might be dying to know whether I broke down and bought clothing while I was in the US. I actually didn’t! I bought a handful of things for D. My mom took me shopping and bought my 2 sorely needed pieces (Yay!). I bought some make-up (both Ulta and Sephora won out there). And despite visiting some outlet stores (looking for professional clothing at places like Calvin Kleine, Ann Taylor and Loft) and seeing a ton of very cute, very cheap stuff… I actually didn’t buy anything. No clothes. No shoes. Nothing!

I did recently finally cave in and buy some new eyeglasses which I think, are making their debut in this post.  I have had them since July, but for obvious reasons above, you haven’t seen them until now.  What do you think?

glasses: zenni, scarf: acquisitions, cardi: trademe, skirt: trademe, shoes: dr. martens

glasses: zenni, scarf: acquisitions, cardi: trademe, skirt: trademe, shoes: dr. martens

Back view

Back view

New glasses - making myself look more intelligent? erm...

New glasses – making myself look more intelligent? erm…

I hope you liked the mix of black and white prints I’ve done here.  Still trying my handle at subtle print mixing.  I definitely find it easier if both prints are the same colours – so black and white is definitely a win.

2 thoughts on “OOTD: Catch-up from July (print mixing)

Leave a Reply

