OOTD: Jumping on the Marsala bandwagon

Happy August all! For my northern hemisphere readers, you’ll be enjoying your last few weeks of summer. Here in the south, however, we’re still in the depths of winter. Actually, it’s been a bitterly cold winter here in Dunedin, and despite my shopping ban, when I saw this waterfall cardigan go on clearance at Witchery, I couldn’t resist (you’ll have to read my shopping confession in my next instalment of what I’ve bought and sold). This is now my 3rd Witchery Waterfall cardigan, but I love them so much! They go with nearly anything, they’re super warm (merino wool, anyone?) and I feel like they will not only last for years, but continue to be a staple for years. Also, how fabulous is the colour Marsala? I mean, it is Pantone’s colour of the year for 2015, isn’t it?

cardigan: witchery, top: trademe, scarf: london, skirt: trademe, tights: witchery, boots: OTBT

cardigan: witchery, top: trademe, scarf: london, skirt: trademe, tights: witchery, boots: OTBT

Although I usually pair my waterfall cardis with skinny jeans, they work just as well with a skirt or dress, which is how I decided to style it here.

Back view

Back view

I also recently bought some Chi Chi eyeshadow palettes (on sale!  I know I know – in future, definitely have to ban the purchase of cosmetics as well), and have been enjoying playing with them.  Ok, below probably isn’t my best work, but it’s the one I thought to take photos of, so there you go.  Chi Chi is an Australian brand which is not only fabulous and affordable, but doesn’t test on animals and doesn’t contain any nasties.  Definitely a new favourite here!

Playing with eye make-up

Playing with eye make-up

What are some staple wardrobe items you cannot resist when you see them on sale?

3 thoughts on “OOTD: Jumping on the Marsala bandwagon

Leave a Reply

