OOTD: Pleats and flowers

Hello! This outfit is from a couple of weeks ago. The flowers were from D, as I had been ill and ended up missing a tramping trip.

And with being as ill as I’ve been on and off this winter, I finally decided to try to fit into this skirt – which is a beautiful magenta wool vintage piece I picked up a couple of years ago and only get a chance to wear infrequently. I was pleased it did fit (I’ve been too scared to even try putting it on recently) and figured I had better take advantage and wear it!

top: witchery, skirt: thrifted, boots: dr. marten

top: witchery, skirt: thrifted, boots: dr. marten

 

Beautiful flowers!

Beautiful flowers!

 

Sans-flowers

Sans-flowers

Do you have any pieces in your wardrobe that you keep even if it doesn’t necessarily fit all the time?

3 thoughts on “OOTD: Pleats and flowers

  1. Your hair! ā¤ The color really pops in the photos. šŸ˜€ I love the little peek-a-boo top. The skirt is f*cking fantastic. Gorgeous color and I'm kind of obsessed with pleats of any kind. Rad boots, too! Oh and the answer to your question is, 'yes.' I have soooo many things that love, but that I know can only be worn in just a few ways. It kills me, but I love them too much to get rid of them, even in the face of infrequent use.

    – Anna

    http://www.melodicthriftychic.com

Leave a Reply

