OOTD: Mixing prints and a ponytail

Hello! I hope you’re all well, readers. I’m having a rough winter, healthwise. Which is bizarre, because while I’ve been here in NZ, I’ve been relatively much healthier – only very rarely getting sick! But this year… It’s a different story. Over the weekend, I’ve come down with yet another cold/sinus/cough thing, after only getting over the stomach flu 7 days ago! And before we went to Melbourne, I had a cold as well.

So I haven’t been feeling the best at all. Anyways, I did actually manage to take some photos the other week. I know you just saw this top a couple posts back – I apologize. For some reason at the moment, any photos I take seem to be featuring the same items. Probably because I am actually becoming one of those women who only wears 10% of their wardrobe, and usually it’s the same items over and over again. I know what you’re all thinking “Rebecca, you’ve changed!” Yes, yes I have. I really have no idea how I’m going to come out on the other side of this 1 year of no shopping thing, but I do think there will be some changes – hopefully most of them good.

In the meantime, here I am taking baby steps towards mixing prints. Yes, I’ve stayed with neutral colours. Definitely the easiest way to go.

cardigan: free from a friend, top: modcloth, belt: thrifted, jeans: 7forallmankind, shoes: dr martens

cardigan: free from a friend, top: modcloth, belt: thrifted, jeans: 7forallmankind, shoes: dr martens

Back view

Back view

What are some of your favourite prints to mix? Any other useful tips for mixing prints?

6 thoughts on “OOTD: Mixing prints and a ponytail

  1. I like when people just f*cking go for it, so I approve of this juxtaposition. :DDD Don’t worry about always wearing the same stuff. Yeah, it’s a bit of a problem, but sometimes it’s unavoidable. Heh. I wear the same sh*t alllll the time and just hope that no one notices. 😛

    – Anna

    http://www.melodicthriftychic.com

Leave a Reply

