How to be a fashion blogger… when you don’t shop.

Can anyone give me a guide to the above headline?  Please?!

I’ve really been struggling with this blog lately as I haven’t taken my daily outfit photos as promised.  I’m lucky if I get one outfit a week…  and then roughly 50% of the time, I discover I don’t like how I look so I don’t post the photos!

If you follow me on Instagram, you can see what I’ve been up to lately, as I have actually been busy.  Work.  Social life.  Life in general.  Busy busy busy – and here it is, June is half over!

Then bang – this week I’ve been knocked out flat with a dreaded sickness.  Ugh.  It’s been horrible.  So I write to you today in my very fashionable pyjama pants and really old pilling hoodie.  I actually don’t remember the last time I felt this un-glamorous…  The only upside is I’ve lost 2kg since Monday.  Probably mostly water, but still, let’s look on the bright side, shall we?

So instead of putting up an outfit photo (as I feel pretty wretched at the moment), instead I’m going to leave you with this gorgeous dress I found on Loft.  Sure, it would almost certainly clash with my current hair colour, but guess how much I care?

Summer Eyelet Dress – how I adore you!

What do you think?  Totally adorable isn’t it.  It also comes in black.

4 thoughts on “How to be a fashion blogger… when you don’t shop.

  1. Maybe you’re trying to do too much? I take photos only twice a week and usually on the weekends (and typically it’s when I’m on my way to do something with my partner, so it’s convenient). 😀 I would suggest pairing down the goal from daily to maybe just once or twice a week and see how that goes? I hope you’re feeling better!

    – Anna

    http://www.melodicthriftychic.com

Leave a Reply

