OOTD: Big hair, don’t care

Sorry for the rather light posts as of late. I’m off tramping again this coming weekend! But before I’m off, I thought I’d leave you with this. I’m finally sporting my new Witchery cardigan. I don’t think the orange top has been featured yet either, so there you go!

cardigan: witchery, scarf: witchery, top: max, skirt: trademe, boots: OTBT

cardigan: witchery, scarf: witchery, top: max, skirt: trademe, boots: OTBT

But mostly, today’s post is about hair. I had my hair dyed with a semi-permanent colour before we headed off the Melbourne. And I must say I am super pleased. In these photos, it has toned down a little bit, but it’s still pretty obvious that it’s a nice solid red colour. I also busted out the hair curlers again and am so incredibly stoked with the combo of red and curly! Maybe it’s that I’ve always had a bit of a penchant for gingers, but I’m loving this new look. I only wish I could afford to keep it red. I don’t think I’m going to make it a permanent switch or anything – I’ll just let it fade out and maybe occasionally go red when I’m feeling like something a little different.

I wish I could get my hair like this every day

I wish I could get my hair like this every day

Sure, big hair isn’t really the thing these days (at least here in NZ – straight is still the fashion) – but my inner Minnesotan still loves big hair. A byproduct of being born in the 80s?

What do you think? Is red a good change?

7 thoughts on “OOTD: Big hair, don’t care

  1. Henna, girl 🙂
    It’s cheap, natural and improves hair condition 🙂
    But only get the stuff for body, not the hair stuff it’s full of TERRIBLE chemicals.

Leave a Reply

