OOTD: Everything but Barbie

Hello! Here is another catch-up post… I took these photos weeks ago now (note how warm and green it looks behind me!). Whereas we are very much in the depth of autumn at the moment.

However, I really loved this outfit. I wouldn’t usually wear this much pink or purple… I mean, I’m not 5, and these are generally colours that I have, for the most part shied away from until recent years. But, I’m really loving pairing longer cardigans with my dresses as of late, and for some reason this combo just worked for me.

cardigan: free from a friend, dress: modcloth, shoes: dr. martens

cardigan: free from a friend, dress: modcloth, shoes: dr. martens

I actually really loved this look

I actually really loved this look

Also, I was rocking the curly hair again (created with, yes, curlers!). Seriously, I feel like it might not matter what I’m wearing at all when my hair looks like this.

Curly hair again!

Curly hair again!

What do you think? Too much pink and purple (and all I’m missing is Barbie)? Or did it actually work?

8 thoughts on “OOTD: Everything but Barbie

Leave a Reply

