OOTD: Trenchy

Here’s another post that has been sitting in my drafts folder for a while! As I may have mentioned in recent posts, it was my birthday this month! And my wonderful mother asked if there was anything I needed clothing wise, as these days she works part time to keep fit and busy at one of the local MN department stores. I had a look on the website and picked out a greatly needed new trenchcoat (one of the essential wardrobe basics I’ve been missing for some time now), which was also on sale! 😀

It arrived before my birthday and I haven’t stopped wearing it since! Honestly, this coat by Betsey Johnson is not only totally adorable, but one of the most perfectly functional jackets I have ever worn. Let’s just run over some features that make it awesome:

  • Waterproof/water resistant
  • Hood
  • Lining with thumbholes (you don’t even need gloves)
trenchcoat: betsey johnson

trenchcoat: betsey johnson

trench:

Hooded trenchcoat – for the win!

trench:

Back of the jacket

And of course, it’s totally adorable with the curved back hem. I also swear it’s not really that wrinkly – I think this may have been the first day I wore it. Anyways, it is pretty much the perfect trans-season jacket for Dunedin – it’s not so heavy that it looks or feels like a winter coat. This is my first Betsey Johnson piece, and I’m really impressed. I really hadn’t realized that the brand did anything so… well, functional!

cardigan: my ex-work, top: trademe, skirt: trademe, boots: dr martens

cardigan: my ex-work, top: trademe, skirt: trademe, boots: dr martens

top: just jeans, skirt: trademe, boots: dr. martens

top: just jeans, skirt: trademe, boots: dr. martens

So a huge thanks to Mom and Dad for the awesome birthday jacket!

5 thoughts on “OOTD: Trenchy

Leave a Reply

