OOTD: I’m with the band

Hello!  Hey, it’s been an absolute madhouse lately, so I haven’t had much time to post.  Over Easter, we were away for 4 days tramping.  Work has been super busy, it’s also been my birthday and yesterday we went to an all day music festival (local bands).  Phew!  I’m exhausted.

Anyways, had a bit of spare time to snap some photos of yesterday’s look.  It’s a look I wouldn’t ordinarily wear to work, so thought it would be fun to post on the blog.  It’s definitely my “autumn outdoor music festival look”.  I also had a cardi which I layered underneath the jacket to add a bit more warmth.  Also note the tall boots.  I don’t wear them heaps, but it had been raining heaps on Friday, so despite the ground mat thing that they always put down, I knew the ground would be very wet and muddy.

Jacket: modcloth, top: trademe, jeans: 7forallmankind, boots: Frames (Dunedin local store)

Jacket: modcloth, top: trademe, jeans: 7forallmankind, boots: Frames (Dunedin local store)

Back of look - rocker jacket complete with big hair.

Back of look – rocker jacket complete with big hair.

sans-Jacket

sans-Jacket

So even though I wasn’t really with any of the bands, I enjoyed dressing a bit more rock-n-roll. Also, yes I am loving the curly hair at the moment. I actually slept in curlers to get my hair like this. I know, I had another birthday and suddenly I’m an old lady wearing curlers.

3 thoughts on “OOTD: I’m with the band

Leave a comment