OOTD: A tad bit Witchery

So if you follow my blog with any regularity, you know that I’m not really super brand loyal (I don’t think trademe really counts) and pretty much all over the show in terms of what I wear. However, I wore this outfit several weeks back to get my hair cut (hence it looks decent in these photos), and was surprised to realize I was nearly dressed head to toe in Witchery (I don’t actually own any of their shoes, otherwise I could have been!).

Witchery is an Australian brand which I have been shopping at for several years now, however, their overall aesthetic seems to have really come into trend at the moment. Their collections often feel like a capsule wardrobe, they play with proportions and silhouettes and are heavy on the neutrals. This generally minimalist aesthetic seems quite popular at the moment, and is certainly resonating with me, personally, so I guess maybe it’s not such a huge surprise that I’m loving them so much.

The only downside of Witchery is that they are quite expensive. I definitely cannot afford any of their clothing at full price. So I scrounge through their sale racks like the poor destitute bargain hunter that I am.

cardigan: witchery, top: witchery, belt: thrifted, skirt: witchery, boots: OTBT

cardigan: witchery, top: witchery, belt: thrifted, skirt: witchery, boots: OTBT

top: witchery, belt: thrifted, skirt: witchery, boot: OTBT

top: witchery, belt: thrifted, skirt: witchery, boot: OTBT

Are there any brands that you are gravitating towards more at the moment than usual?

4 thoughts on “OOTD: A tad bit Witchery

Leave a Reply

