Sadly, I’ve already give up on 3 of my 2015 goals… and it’s only March!

Every year now for, I don’t know how long…  possibly since I started this blog, I’ve been setting annual goals.  I don’t usually think about them too much during the year, often they are things I plan on doing regardless.

However, this year, similar to last year, I set some big, big goals.  And I already know that I probably won’t achieve 3 of them.  So let’s just get it all in the open, shall we?

  1. I won’t be getting my chest tattoo removed this year.  Not because I don’t want to, but because after researching tattoo removal, I’ve learned there is a new laser out (Picosure) that is less painful and more effective than the old tattoo removal laser (q-switched)…  But of course, it’s so new that it’s not available in New Zealand.  :/  Typical.  This is what happens when you live at the ends of the Earth.  So, instead, since I anticipate moving outside of New Zealand next year, it makes sense to just wait until I’m somewhere where this service is actually available.
  2. I probably won’t run the Kepler Challenge again.  I’m still having problems with my leg/IT band, especially with all the tramping and general gym I do, I feel like this is going to be an on-going management of a recurring problem.  😦  I absolutely do not want to injure myself to the point where I’m not able to tramp.  And I feel like training for the Kepler might just do that again.
  3. …which brings me to my second running race goal.  The Dunedin half-marathon.  Sure, it would be fun to run, but again why risk injury?

So there you have it.  It’s only March and I’ve already “given up” on 3 of my year’s goals.  I’m pretty gutted about it, but let’s not forget that one of my goals for 2015 was “Do as much tramping as possible” – and training for those big races is just too risky given my past history of injury, and the lingering ongoing leg issues I’m still having.  So yes, nothing shall jeopardize “do all the tramping”.

How are you doing on your 2015 resolutions?  Can you believe we’re nearly 1/4 of the way through the year already?

7 thoughts on “Sadly, I’ve already give up on 3 of my 2015 goals… and it’s only March!

    • OOh, thanks for the link! Yay science! I know there are tons of possibilities out there. I like the sound of this once. I can’t help but wonder when it might become commercially/publicly available!

    • Yes a little bit, also it can be hard to style (I’d like to be able to wear more necklaces, and I feel it often clashes) – it often becomes a focal point.

      • I think it depends on the person! With the laser removal, I think the chance of the scar are minimized. I think that is the sort of question I’d ask when I’d get a consulation! But apparently there are big headways being made with tattoo removal creams! *Fingers crossed*

Leave a Reply

