What I wore – 5 Feb 2015

A couple more outfits that I’ve worn recently. The first is a modcloth skirt that I’ve had for several years and you may have seen before. It’s one of my more summery items – it just doesn’t suit the winter months here.

top: dotti?, skirt: modcloth, shoes: jeffrey campbell

top: dotti?, skirt: modcloth, shoes: jeffrey campbell

Love this skirt!

Love this skirt!

Skirt detail

Totally androgynous looking people on the skirt… Are they men? Topless women? I haven’t a clue

Other side of skirt

Other side of skirt

This is my favourite outfit I’ve worn as of late. Sure I’m wearing my old raggedly nearly falling to pieces 7 for all mankind jeans, but I loved the sort of “neutral basic” look I put together here.

cardi: anthropologie, top: trademe, jeans: 7 for all mankind, shoes: jeffrey cambpell

cardi: anthropologie, top: trademe, jeans: 7 for all mankind, shoes: jeffrey cambpell

Waterfall cardigan - love.  Always get a ton of compliments when I wear this one.

Waterfall cardigan – love. Always get a ton of compliments when I wear this one.

I also had a play with my hair. I’ve been pretty annoyed with it lately. It desperately needs to be cut but I’m still growing it. So wearing it up is preferable. However, I’m not loving ponytails at the moment. One of my friends recently had her hair in a similar style the other day and I immediately thought – I can do that! Although admittedly I have a lot more hair than she does… I’m not sure how long I’ll be able to wear my hair like this, for the moment it’s an excellent solution.

My new fave hairstyle.

My new fave hairstyle.

Sans-cardigan

Sans-cardigan

Still experimenting with my wardrobe.  😀

3 thoughts on “What I wore – 5 Feb 2015

Leave a Reply

