1 year no shopping what I’ve sold (and purchased so far!): Volume 2

Sold (Carryover: $98):

  1. Black sparkly sequin cardigan: $11
  2. Modcloth By Night Dress: $19
  3. Asics Running Shoes: $49
  4. 2 silk/merino tanks/camisoles: $30
  5. H & M plaid waistcoat (I decided the fit was weird): $19

Purchased (Carryover: $0):

  1. LBD: $5 ($5 shipping) – which actually turned out to be rubbish and I’m hoping to re-sell
  2. A 2nd LBD: $25 ($5.50 shipping)
  3. 2 pairs of fashion socks: $30 ($3 shipping)
  4. Witchery grey tunic (ok so, I received a $20 voucher from Witchery – a sure fire way to lure me into their store – then they were having a 30% off everything on sale, so I snagged a $54.90 top for $18.43)!  I posted a photo on my last post.

Current kitty total: $130

I’m currently going through a big wardrobe purge at the moment so hoping to increase my purchasing power in the near future.

I’m also considering a trademe buying ban, as a lot of the un-worn stuff taking up room in my closet is stuff I’ve purchased on trademe.  I love purchasing things 2nd hand, but I hate making bad purchases…

Wish me luck with the wardrobe purge!

4 thoughts on “1 year no shopping what I’ve sold (and purchased so far!): Volume 2

Leave a Reply

