2015 Goals

Huh. So it’s 2015 already.  Anyone else surprised or is it just me?  Let’s get to it then.  Setting the 2015 goals.  Admittedly I didn’t do so hot on my 2014 goals (hence some of them have shown up again here), so I’m hoping 2015 will be an improvement.

  1. Save money.  All of the money.  As much as possible.
  2. Run the Dunedin half-marathon (in Sept) [I had registered last year, but then couldn’t run due to injury in 2014].  Try to win the fancy dress/costume contest.
  3. Compete in the Kepler Challenge again.  Beat 2014 time, preferably enough to win the most improved award.
  4. Do as much tramping as possible.  Lochnagar over Easter.  Hump ridge?  Learn snow skills.
  5. Enter the tramping club’s annual photo competition.
  6. Finish off 1 year no shopping [Oct 2014-Oct 2015].
  7. Get my tattoo removed.
  8. Go to Melbourne to visit friends.
  9. Be able to do an unsupported headstand (yoga practice, here I come!).

I think that will be sufficient.  Do you set yearly goals or make resolutions?  If so, what are some of your goals for 2015?

4 thoughts on “2015 Goals

Leave a Reply

