Free people continues to strive for the worst online retail customer service of ALL TIME

Hey, the latest and greatest in the Free people and their quest to have the worst customer service EVER.

So, I was wearing my Jeffrey Campbell sandals the other day for the 2nd time and this happened. Seriously.

Jeffrey Campells - They've fallen apart after two wears

Jeffrey Campells – They’ve fallen apart after two wears

Let's be honest, this is most definitely a manufacturing flaw

Let’s be honest, this is most definitely a manufacturing flaw

I’ve contacted Free People, but since it’s been more than 30 days, I have to pay my own shipping to send the shoes back:

Hello Rebecca,

You are welcome to return or exchange any unworn, unwashed or defective merchandise. Returns made after 30 days, will be refunded in the form of an e-merchandise credit, sent via email. If the item you’re returning is a gift, a standard gift card will be sent to the shipping address.

If you require additional assistance or have any other questions, please do not hesitate to contact us at service@freepeople.com.

Please include this email with your reply.

Sincerely,
Betty Hinson
Free People

Yes, I definitely want to pay $30-40NZD to ship the shoes back to you, only to get a merchandise credit for the original price of the shoes (<$100NZD).  So that I can pay even more in shipping to get some more of your overpriced product and another dose of terrible customer service.

No thanks.

Fortunately, I have a good shoe repair shop who I’m sure will slap some glue on that baby for a fraction of the price. I’m practical like that.

But I’m still annoyed. Way to stand behind your product, Free People. With your ridiculously over inflated prices, I would have expected better (service, quality goods, pretty much everything).

Leave a Reply

