OOTD: All professional-like

Hi all! Hope you’ve been having a better week than I have. I’ve been out with a cold all week – yuck. :/

These photos are actually from last week. I had several meetings/events which require professional dress. Sadly I only managed to grab photos of this one!

I finally managed to score myself some black cropped trousers and (gasp!) a white blouse! The trousers are from the Limited. I’m pleased they fit as I ordered them online and sometimes trousers can be a bit tricky but YAY for me still able to work out US sizing.Β  The onlyΒ  downside is their uncanny ability to attract fuzz and lint.Β  Bummer. The top I bought ages ago on trademe. It’s a wee cropped/short sort of top, but I think it will be a good basic addition to my wardrobe, and help increase its “workwear” vibe.

asdfsf

cardigan: trademe (dotti?), top: trademe (also dotti, I think), trousers: the limited, shoes: jeffrey campbell (free people), bag: dr. martens

If you want to see close-ups and read more about my beloved bag, click here.

oijhljh

Back view!

asdfsdf

Oh the shoes

The trickiest part of this outfit was the shoes – hence the orange cardigan that you’re probably sick to death of seeing in order to try and pull everything together. What shoes would you ordinarily pair with black cropped trousers?

14 thoughts on “OOTD: All professional-like

  1. The outfit looks great, that bag is so awesome.
    I used to wear 3/4 black pants to work in Summer and they all attracted fluff and lint like a magnet for no apparent reason. Post doc research maybe?

Leave a Reply

