OOTD: Catching up with some one-offs

Here’s a selection of some of the looks I’ve been sporting lately where the photos are maybe a little average so didn’t really warrant a post on their own. But pair them all together and voila!

The idea with the first look was to just monochrome! Grey and black is a pretty typical look for Dunedin, but unusual for me.

P9220477 cr

jersey: witchery, top: my ex-work, skirt: trademe, shoes: dr. martens

In this look I was just busting out a few items I hadn’t worn in quite some time. I’m wearing my classic “I hate the wind” expression. πŸ˜‰

top:

cardigan: my ex-work, top: my ex-work, necklace: gottahave (felt.co.nz) skirt: trademe, tights: witchery, shoes: jeffrey campbell (free people)

P9230508 cr

Details of the black and brown brogues that I spent – literally months – scouring the internet for! I’m not a huge fan of the distressed look or the hardware, but finding black and brown brogues at the time was nearly impossible!

Next I tried to use multiple prints in one look. The polka-dot on the skirt is subtle enough that I find it’s easy to pair with other prints (like the scarf). Yes, I’m still a newbie at this print pairing stuff! Eventually I’ll get there.

P9240531 cr

scarf: witchery, cardigan: trademe (dotti), skirt: trademe (modcloth), boots: OTBT

Here my aim was to pair a threadless tee (one of my faves, by the way!) and a long cardigan with a skirt. I was becoming far too dependent on short cardigans and skirts! I switched out the self-fabric belt that came with the cardigan for one of my leather belts. I did take a close-up photo of the tee, but I wasn’t happy with how it looked so my apologies there.

cardigan

cardigan: clothes swap (glassons), tee: threadless, belt: witchery, skirt: trademe (glassons?), tights: witchery, boots: dr. martens

Do you consciously try to create new looks using new-to-you ideas?

4 thoughts on “OOTD: Catching up with some one-offs

Leave a Reply

