OOTD: Moto Jacket

I’ve been wanting to post some more casual outfits for a while. I think it’s too easy to get sucked into posting a certain type of look over and over again – when in fact I do wear jeans quite a lot (the American midwesterner in me just can’t help it).

And seeing as we are finally getting into some beautiful spring weather now, I finally felt comfortable ditching the parka for at least a day, and dared to venture out of my house in a non-hooded jacket *gasp*.

P9120181 cr

jacket: modcloth, top: witchery, necklace: modcloth, jeans: 7 for all mankind, boots: dr. martens

I adore this jacket (lack of hood notwithstanding) but find it’s a bit tricky to style. So here I’ve just gone very, very basic.

jacket:

jacket action shot!

P9120200 cr

more jacket details

What is your favourite type of jacket to wear in spring?

11 thoughts on “OOTD: Moto Jacket

  1. Very cute jacket and tricked me into thinking it was a vest upon first glance ;-). I love the flowering trees! We are just past the peak of fall and it has been GORGEOUS weather here. My favorite spring/fall jackets are my super old faux suede jacket (you know the one, and yes I’m still wearing it a decade later) and I have a navy hooded jacket with tons of pockets and drawstrings. It makes me think of something you would wear on the seaside or on a boat for some reason.

    • Haha awesome that you are still wearing that jacket! 😀

      Also, it seems like there have just been a million flowering things out lately for the last month or so. Definitely loving it. 😀 Yay changing seasons!

  2. Love that jacket! I’ve been loving those moto jackets and almost got one myself last spring, but I ended up returning it (I didn’t think I could pull it off). I am in desperate need of a cute spring jacket. I was just thinking this the other day in fact and it’s not even spring! Perhaps because I don’t have any great fall jackets either, and I use them interchangeably.

    • You could totally pull off a moto jacket. 😀

      Spring jackets are the hardest. A trench coat is pretty classic though. I’m sure you could find one in a cute colour or print as well!

Leave a Reply

