OOTD: Springtime in 80s… Also – INSTAGRAM!

We’ve had some really amazing beautiful warm spring weather earlier this month. So what better way to live up the spring weather then to wear a flowery 80s style blouse and some bright, bright colours?

top: free (clothing swap), skirt: trademe, tights: anthropologie, boots: OTBT

top: free (clothing swap), skirt: trademe, tights: anthropologie, boots: OTBT

I adore this top (it really screams retro), but sometimes find it’s a tad bit much for wearing too often.  It’s kind of hideously awesome, I think.  And for some reason, I love that.  Hmmm…  what does that say about me?!

Love this top - so retro!

Love this top – so retro!

Also, I’m finally starting to do more instagram posts so I’ve finally added a widget somewhere over there—>.  I finally got fed up with my old crappy dinosaur smart phone and got a “new” (used – hello, trademe) Samsung S3 which means I now have the capability for all these crazy apps like Instagram.  I know, I’m so lame.  But this past weekend we did a couple of awesome day tramps just outside of Wanaka, so it was fun to be able to do some tramping within cellphone service range!

6 thoughts on “OOTD: Springtime in 80s… Also – INSTAGRAM!

Leave a Reply

