OOTD: New boots

So recently here in NZ, one of the big outdoor camping/tramping stores decided to close all 12 of its stores as the market here is “oversaturated”. Bummer for us as they did carry a lot of major international brands. However, they are having a pretty epic closing down sale, so I was able to score the boots I’d been eyeing up for the last 6-12 months or so. And here they are!

If you’re wondering why I’m wearing them to work, a good solid leather pair of tramping boots most definitely needs to be broken in, especially if you’re planning on wearing them on a tramp the following weekend (which I was).

So here we are, tramping chic?

cardi: my ex-work, tunic: free from a friend, jeans: 7 for all mankind. socks: icebreaker, boots: zamberlan

cardi: my ex-work, tunic: free from a friend, jeans: 7 for all mankind. socks: icebreaker, boots: zamberlan

 

My new tramping boots

My new tramping boots

How would you style traditional hiking boots?

5 thoughts on “OOTD: New boots

Leave a Reply

