Hair.

It’s been 6 months since I last posted about hair, so I think it’s time to address the mane once again.

If you’ve been a follower of my blog for some time, you’ll know that I’ve been growing my hair out for the last 18 months. Yes, pixie to shoulder has taken forever, not to mention I desperately miss my pixie cut and every time I see a girl with one I think “look at her awesomely cute pixie cut, that used to be me!” And then I cry a little bit inside.

For your amusement, let’s just take a quick stroll down hair memory lane, hm?

Here was my hair for many years...

Here was my hair for many years… Yes, it was actually inspired by Rogue from X-men.

...And let's not forget 2010, year of the super straight fringe

…And let’s not forget 2010, year of the super straight fringe

Just before I chopped it all off...

Just before I chopped it all off…

Loved this cut SO much!

Loved this cut SO much!

But no! I’ve committed to this long hair thing, and I am not going to cut my hair after being this patient for this long. But I also hate being in a hair rut. Changing up your hair every so often is fun, exciting and a great way to energize your look.

But speaking of length, the question is, how long do I really want to go? Maybe it’s time for me to accept my horribly straight super fine hair and not try to go for any serious length. I actually kind of like the length it is now. Long enough to be, well, feminine. But it still has precious little body and volume left (all of which will disappear as it gets longer).

Or do I attempt for the holy grail of long hair? You know, past my shoulders. Properly long? Knowing all the while it’s not going to really look that good because it’s so straight and fine. But on the other hand, the older I get, the harder it will be to maintain. So if I want long hair, I should have one last hurrah, right?

Feel free to weigh in.

7 thoughts on “Hair.

  1. I love to cut my hair in different styles..over the years they have remained short, but now I am patiently trying to grow it out to a manageable level..Love your last crop though..very stylish.

  2. dye it with henna! it will give your hair body and volume with no damage – & changing the colour is as fun as cuttin it – I think you will suit red too.

  3. I love seeing your hair through the years! I grew my hair out to about mid back (I too have super straight hair) and I didn’t like it at all! I think shoulder length or a few inches longer is perfect!

  4. I personally loved the straight “fringe” look on you, and I think hair is a great way to change up your look — because it grows back! I’m seeing a lot of really long, straight hair these days so keep up the hard work (you did rock the pixie though).

Leave a Reply

