OOTD: Fabulous Frock Friday June 27

Today is a prime example of how far behind I am on my posts. This is something I wore back in JUNE! JUNE! July is nearly over and I am still catching up on June posts?! Ack!

Anyways, I’m not sure this is really a fabulous “frock” – it’s more like a dress and a fabulously retro belt. But whatevs. My blog, my rules!

Me in front of what passes for sculpture in Dunedin

Me in front of what passes for sculpture in Dunedin

slfksjsdf

dress: tradme (glassons), slip: my ex-work, belt: trademe, shoes: overland

Belt detail!

Belt detail!

Shoes!

Yes I was actually wearing a non-flat shoe for once…

I love the belt above, but I struggle a bit to style it. Here I’ve gone the easy route and paired it with a plain dress. How would you style a wide, statement belt (seriously, I need some suggestions!)?

2 thoughts on “OOTD: Fabulous Frock Friday June 27

    • I’m glad you like the shoes! For me they are “cute and practical, but not spectacular”, but maybe I’m not giving them the credit they deserve!! 😀

Leave a Reply

