OOTD: More navy & burgundy (trademe budget fashion)!

I seem to still be on a bit of a navy/burgundy kick! Isn’t that funny how sometimes we drift towards certain colours repeatedly? For a while there it seemed like I was wearing mustard yellow every day. Not so anymore! LOL.

Anyways, I did pick up a new (to me!) skirt on trademe for $15.50 (I know. Let’s just pretend I didn’t swear off buying skirts this year, OK?).  It is quite different to all of my other skirts in the print, colours, and style (weird front zip thing, I know).  And it’s from Portmans, which we haven’t had in Dunedin for years (I was so gutted when it closed down! It was 1 of 2 stores I actually shop at, the other being Witchery), so my best chance of picking up any Portmans pieces is through trademe these days. I decided to make a real effort not to perfectly match all the colours – and this is what I came up with.

write something here

scarf: camden market (London for $3NZD!), cardi: my ex-work, top: cotton on, skirt: trademe (portmans), tights: anthropologie, boots: OTBT

Honestly, inside I was dying to pair the skirt with either a gray or burgundy cardigan… But in the end, I put the burgundy underneath and I think it probably works better in the end.

something clever

Non-matching success!

So tell me, dear readers, what are your favourite tips for creating outfits without matching the colours too much?

5 thoughts on “OOTD: More navy & burgundy (trademe budget fashion)!

Leave a Reply

