OOTD: Mod tunic (June 18)

Here’s just a quick catch up post! Loving this cute dress? (tunic!) that I picked up at a clothing swap earlier this year. I suspect the reason my friend was getting rid of it is that is is ridiculously short. Too short to really be a dress, so I paired it with leggings and decided it was a tunic. How cute are the contrast buttons? Totally mod. I love it.

Which I’m totally digging as I don’t wear these leggings nearly often enough. I could probably pair them with a sweater/jumper/jersey, but I honestly don’t have that many that are that long… I’ll try to work them in more frequently, as I love the texture.

top: my ex-work, tunic: free from a friend (clothing swap), leggings: witchery, boots: dr. martens

top: my ex-work, tunic: free from a friend (clothing swap), leggings: witchery, boots: dr. martens

And yes, I’m absolutely digging navy blue this winter. Pretty sure it’s the new black. 😀

What is your favourite item ever to be scored at a clothing swap?

6 thoughts on “OOTD: Mod tunic (June 18)

  1. Yes it was because it was a bit on the short side 🙂 I’ve never mastered the use of tights/leggings properly….something to work on….but in the meantime this looks waaaay better on you than me!

    • Thanks! You know you have an amazing figure, though! Although, considering how much taller you are then me, it would be even more tunic like, definitely not workable as a dress (unless you are VERY daring! Haha!). 😀

Leave a Reply

