Some of my UK purchases…

So yes, it’s nearly 2 months since we got back from London and I’m only now posting about a couple of the items I picked up over there (and sorry, but yes, the best is still to come!).

First off was me trying to be practical.  Yes I bought a sweater on clearance from Anthropologie.  Sweaters were one of the items on my list of things to try and buy while on holiday.

IMG_2608 cr

scarf: witchery, cardigan: anthropologies (London!), skirt: trademe (anthropologie), tights: welovecolors, shoes: dr. martens

IMG_2614

Love this texture!

 

Next up, one of my op-shop finds. Yes it’s a dress and yes, I’m not supposed to be buying dresses but it was cute and not too expensive. I had read that the Salvation Army nearest to the Vogue Headquarters was a particularly good opshop, so that is where this is from. And yes, there were some good items there (lots of good menswear!), but no fitting room. So trying things on was a bit of problem. I did the usual “I can’t be bothered, that looks close enough”. Yes, I am one of those people who regularly buys things without trying them on, and yes, often they are totally fine.

IMG_2617 cr

cardi: my ex-work, dress: salvation army (London!), belt: thrifted, tights: witchery, boots: Jeffrey Campbell (Nasty Gal)

IMG_2627 cr

I may forever refer to this as my Skunk Dress… especially from the back…

There will be more London fashion finds to come. But hopefully that will satiate you for now.

One thought on “Some of my UK purchases…

Leave a Reply

