Catching up with what I wore (as per usual)

Ok, so if you’re a regular follower of my blog, you’ll be familiar with my “feast or famine” method of blogging.  This is, sadly, pretty much just how I live my life.  It’s definitely how I shop ‘Oh I need a new such-and-such so I’ll just buy 3 for now and then not buy anymore for like 5 years’ and most definitely how I blog.

It IS amazing to me how much time blogging takes.  It’s kind of like a job and sometimes I wonder why I keep doing it (as I’m never going to be one of those lucky bloggers who actually makes money or gets free stuff or has more than a handful of regular followers).  I can see why some people find it’s hard to fit maintaining a blog into their life.  One of my fave bloggers of all time – Dresses for Julie – posted her last ever post back in April and to be honest I am really gutted as her blog was truly excellent (I honestly feel as though I’ve lost a friend!!).

In other words – I do sincerely apologize for my rather sporadic and often inconsistent posts.   I honestly try to post stuff with substance!

Right, so I’m SO far behind that these outfits were from before D and I went to London. So yeah, here it’s nearly June and I’m posting outfits from March.

Here is my lovely mushroom skirt which is sadly the worst fitting skirt I own (brand is tulle, FYI). The waist is HUGE and the hips are small – I’m wearing the XS as an FYI, and the waist is at least 2″ or about 4 cm too big. I really ought to take it in, but it has a lining so I haven’t been able to bother myself about it yet!

sunnies: ZeroUV, tops: my ex-work, necklace: etsy, skirt: modcloth, boots: dr. martens

sunnies: ZeroUV, tops: my ex-work, necklace: etsy, skirt: modcloth, boots: dr. martens

sunnies: ZeroUV, top: anthropologie, cardi: my ex-work, skirt: trademe, boots: dr. martens

sunnies: ZeroUV, top: anthropologie, cardi: my ex-work, skirt: trademe, boots: dr. martens

Anyways, lots of blue in that post. Any colours you are digging on at the moment? I’m currently loving Magenta/cerise.

3 thoughts on “Catching up with what I wore (as per usual)

  1. I don’t think the mushroom skirt looks bad on you! I’ve had similar issues with Tulle sizing though. For some reason, I can wear much smaller sizes on their site. I always try to size down from my normal size when I shop there. The Anthropologie top is awesome, by the way!

    – Anna

    http://www.melodicthriftychic.com

Leave a Reply

