Make your own Modcloth Flair for the Fantastic Skirt in Cameras

It might be a sign that you’ve stalked fabric.com a little too closely when you see a new item come up on Modcloth and you already recognize the fabric. Yep, I’ve become that person. So here is the skirt:

Modcloth: Flair for the Fantastic Skirt in Cameras $79.99 USD

And here is the fabric which I can’t help but love because it’s retro, and cameras and pukey green coloured. So yes, I love it.

Michael Millers Cameras in Jewel $9.20USD/yard

Here is a pretty similar skirt pattern:

New Look 6872

Roughly 2 yards of fabric (so $20USD plus pattern and notions). And voila! You have your own skirt. This would be a great beginners project as the skirt should be quite easy to make.

2 thoughts on “Make your own Modcloth Flair for the Fantastic Skirt in Cameras

  1. AH! I’m pretty sure I have that exact pattern from when I did my own Modcloth dress/fabric stalking a few years ago (I made the “too much fun” dress and then got depressed at how difficult and time consuming it was). You’re inspiring me to try again. And I also love that fabric, it’s pretty fabulous 🙂

Leave a Reply

