The internet has been re-instated!!

So I’m pretty much back. Here’s to spending the weekend doing a pretty epic catch up. I’ll preface with “watch this space” as there should be some good upcoming posts.

In the meantime, I appreciate your patience with the lack of posts! I think we are nearly 90% settled into our new place. I’m still trying to downsize a lot of our “stuff” – I flicked a number of items on trademe (NZ version of ebay) this past week – much of which was clothing. D and I spent last weekend cutting and waxing his car and even that has been listed on trademe (2 cars is pretty unnecessary here in Dunners, and my car is much more economical to run).

So yes, between finishing unpacking, clearing out rubbish (so much junk!), dropping stuff off at the op shops, selling everything else on trademe, and reporting leaking roof/bathroom to the landlord… Oh, and the usual business of working/gymming/cooking/talking to friends and family back in MN… Well, it’s been busy. But the internet HAS successfully been reinstated, so I’m back!

Speaking of things “coming back”… How do you feel about the return of overalls?

Current/Elliott Ranch Hand Overalls, Anthropologie, $348.00

Lets just say, there is absolutely no way I would ever EVER pay $348 for overalls (are you kidding me?!). And I totally remember wearing these when I was about 15 in the late 90s (I had a dark red corduroy pair, FYI, in addition to “borrowing” my older sister’s denim ones from the late 80s/early 90s). Which, is probably the age when they look cute – you know, teenage years. Also toddlers. But now? Sure, anthropologie makes them look chic but… Hmm… I just don’t think they’re me. Thoughts?

2 thoughts on “The internet has been re-instated!!

  1. I am not sure yet how I feel about them…I adored them in junior high and wore the life out of multiple pairs, but I don’t know if I can do it. I probably will if I find some for a tempting enough price…

    • I’m glad I’m not the only one who is on the fence. 😀 Probably doesn’t hurt that we are nearly the same age (and thus probably experienced some of same horrible jr. high fashion! yay!).

Leave a Reply

