What I wore: 3rd week of January

I’ve decided that I clearly base all of my outfits around the weather.  Maybe you’ve noticed this too?  If it’s sunny – bright colours, summery styles.  Overcast?  Muted colours, more conservative styles, layers.  D reckons I’m a little obsessed with the weather here, but the weather is so variable and generally unpredictable that if I don’t check the forecast, I’ll be wearing something totally inappropriate (weather-wise).

I don’t know what was in the water on Monday, but bright colours were the way to go!  I haven’t worn these tights in eons (usually too bright for daytime here in Dunners) but they coordinated with the other colours so well, I couldn’t resist.

top: my ex-work, skirt: trademe (paper scissors), tights: celeste stein, jandals: lovely people

top: my ex-work, skirt: trademe (paper scissors), tights: celeste stein, jandals: lovely people

Close-up of the tights.  Yes they really are that vibrant.

Close-up of the tights. Yes they really are that vibrant.

Someone commented to me one day that week that I looked really pale. I can only assume it was Tuesday based on the following photo.  Yes, this is not a terribly exciting outfit, but I haven’t worn these trousers in nearly a year, and the top is new (although I’m concerned the green is what is washing me out – so maybe that was an unfortunate purchase.  It was on clearance).

top: Dotti, trousers: Express?  Limited?  who knows!, shoes: Dr. Marten

top: Dotti, trousers: Express? Limited? who knows!, shoes: Dr. Marten

Wednesday was bright and sunny again, thus resulting in a more bright and sunny outfit:

sunblasses: , sweater: trademe (dotti), top: modcloth, belt: thrifted, skirt: trademe (max), tights: farmers, boots: OTBT Hutchinson

sunblasses: ROC, sweater: trademe (dotti), top: modcloth, belt: thrifted, skirt: trademe (max), tights: farmers, boots: OTBT Hutchinson

Not the greatest photo, but at least you can see the awesome back on this top.

Not the greatest photo, but at least you can see the awesome back on this top.

Love this top.  One of my fave ever modcloth purchases.

Love this top. One of my fave ever modcloth purchases.

And then Thursday was a meh, black and white sort of day:

cardi: free from a friend, necklace: boyfriend found on ground, tunic: my ex-work, jeans: 7 for all mankind, boots: dr. marten

cardi: free from a friend, necklace: boyfriend found on ground, tunic: my ex-work, jeans: 7 for all mankind, boots: dr. marten

And instead of fabulous frock Friday, I had “I’m going tramping so I’m wearing slightly sporty super casual not really photo worthy Friday”.

Does the weather influence what you wear?  How strongly would you say that influence is?  E.g. just styles, or colours too?

3 thoughts on “What I wore: 3rd week of January

Leave a Reply

