Shoe gawking

It’s been far too long since I’ve posted about shoes.  I went over to free people, probably hands down my favourite site for shoes just to see what was on offer (that I cannot afford).  *swoon*  How I love their shoes!  Here are some of my faves.

Luxton Ankle boot $302 NZD. I’m a complete sucker for distressed leather. The details! Oh the details!

Sunchaser Shoeboot $170 NZD. Are they a shoe? Are they a boot? Who knows. Who cares.

Brimfield boot $302 NZD. Again, distressed leather. The fringe detail… It’s love.

Both of the boots above are by a brand called Freebird by Steven (and also sold on other sites apart from fp).  Which led me to these amazing boots.  I haven’t bought a pair of tall boots in probably 4 years now (instead I’ve been pretty committed to ankle boots) however, I would like a pair of tall riding boots with some great details.  I don’t know that I’d be willing to shell out for the ones below, but they are some of the coolest tall boots I’ve seen in ages.

Freebird Saddle boot – $350 USD (zappos.com). How amazing is this boot? Steampunk inspired?

What shoes/boots/sandals are you wishing for at the moment?

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

