What I wore: 1st week of January

What better way to start of 2014 then with some oldies but goodies (that is, pieces from my wardrobe, not outfits)?  I started Jan 2014 off with a skirt that is so old I don’t even remember where I purchased it from.  It came with me from MN many years ago and even got taken in many years ago when I changed sizes and is still standing the wardrobe test of time.  Probably because I love the little tassels (and this skirt was honestly love at first sight.  I also don’t remember how much it cost, but I do remember thinking at the time that it was expensive.  I think I may have even paid full price…).  Also, please note how well my hair is behaving in pic 1.  Seriously.

sunglasses: boyfriend found on ground, top: anthropologie, camisole: my ex-work, skirt: so incredibly old I actually don't remember where it's from, sandals: Sofft Brilynn (amazon.com)

sunglasses: boyfriend found on ground, top: anthropologie, camisole: my ex-work, skirt: so incredibly old I actually don’t remember where it’s from, sandals: Sofft Brilynn (amazon.com)

Next up – another old skirt.  This one is something I bought on trademe several years ago and have gotten a great deal of wear out of.  It just seems to go with nearly everything – including those pesky, difficult to style threadless t-shirts!

cardi: trademe (dotti?), tee: threadless, of course!, skirt: trademe, boots: Dr. Martens

cardi: trademe (dotti?), tee: threadless, of course!, skirt: trademe, boots: Dr. Martens

And yet another very old trademe skirt.  I just love the way this skirt fits and – houndstooth!  Really, what’s not to love?

scarf: witchery, top: my ex-work, skirt: trademe, shoes: Dr. Marten

scarf: witchery, top: my ex-work, skirt: trademe, shoes: Dr. Marten

Well, I’m not sure if this will be setting the style tone of this year (old old pieces!  Hopefully you won’t feel like you’re watching an old friends re-run).  Regardless, I’ll own it.

Also, I really need to be doing more detail shots.  Another resolution for this year, I think!  😀

5 thoughts on “What I wore: 1st week of January

Leave a Reply

