Wrapping up 2013 with a fabulous frock (Dec 20)

This really is the final outfit photo I took last year.  Sheesh, 2013 sounds long gone at this point.  I suppose we are frighteningly near the middle of January already…

So please ignore my hair (and super cheesy smile) in the photos.  Growing-it-out-frustration-grrrrr!  I am thinking I only have to endure a few more months of totally awkward length (and you, dear readers, will have to bear with me!) and then can finally get it properly cut! [oh how my patience is being tested!]

I hope you enjoy this look – I like that I had some quite different looks going on with the layers over the dress.

scarf: witchery, top: my ex-work, dress: modcloth, shoes: jeffrey campbell (via Free People)

scarf: witchery, top: my ex-work, dress: modcloth, shoes: jeffrey campbell (via Free People)

Close-up of my new modcloth earrings - the only item I kept in my Black Friday order (sadly, everything else went back.  But it's better this way!).

Close-up of my new modcloth earrings – the only item I kept in my Black Friday order (sadly, everything else went back. But it’s better this way!).

Love this modcloth dress - the colours and the neckline are both quite unusual!

Love this modcloth dress – the colours and the neckline are both quite unusual!

Now I’m finally ready to bring on 2014!

5 thoughts on “Wrapping up 2013 with a fabulous frock (Dec 20)

    • Thank you! Yes keeping up with blogging can be a lot of work – not only posting, but keeping up to date on all my favourite blogs too!

Leave a Reply

