Last outfits of 2013

…And finally the last outfits from 2013!  Maybe my goals for 2014 should have been not to get so terribly far behind in my posts!

Sunglasses: boyfriend found on ground, dress: modcloth, belt: witchery, shoes: mood by me (custom brogues)

Sunglasses: boyfriend found on ground, dress: modcloth, belt: witchery, shoes: mood by me (custom brogues)

Yes, once again my boyfriend found something on the ground and brought it back to me!  He found these Gucci knock-off sunglasses just before Xmas and being the good guy he is, tried to ask the people around him if they were theirs, as well as surrounding businesses.  No luck.  So now apparently I own some counterfeit Gucci sunglasses [yes I googled to find out if they were genuine because I honestly didn’t know as I don’t really buy into the whole super designer eyewear thing – as an FYI, they’re not genuine] .  I don’t own any enormous tortoise shell sunglasses yet, so there you go.

sunglasses: boyfriend found on ground, top: witchery, necklace: modcloth, cardi: witchery, jeans: trademe, sandals: OTBT (amazon.com)

sunglasses: boyfriend found on ground, top: witchery, necklace: modcloth, cardi: witchery, jeans: trademe, sandals: OTBT (amazon.com)

alternate view - just because

alternate view – just because

Ok, so the top featured in this next post is new.  But it was on sale and I was dying for a white/off-white blouse to pair with my many many skirts.  I love the crochet inset on the shoulders (I hate, however, that the fabric is super prone to wrinkling!  *sigh*).

top: Jeanswest, necklace: modcloth, skirt: trademe, sandals: OTBT (amazon.com)

top: Jeanswest, necklace: modcloth, skirt: trademe, sandals: OTBT (amazon.com)

And would you believe, there is still one more outfit to come from 2013?!  Seriously, I swear it will be the final catch-up post.

 

7 thoughts on “Last outfits of 2013

    • Thank you! Modcloth dress, of course. 😀 It’s actually much cooler in person than it had originally looked on their site.

    • A brown cardigan is a must for me (I wear so much brown – as you may have noticed! But I don’t think brown gets as much credit as it should – it really is such a great neutral – and there are so many different shades of brown!). I still don’t have the exact perfect brown cardigan yet… I’m still on the lookout! 😀

Leave a Reply

