What I wore: Still catching up from before Xmas

I’m not sure how long I’ll be able to keep up this post a day pace, but let’s just roll with it!

Here I’m modelling new sunnies, a new necklace from D, and proving that scarves are not just a winter accessory!

sunglasses: Zero UV, scarf: Witchery, top: Witchery, jeans: 7 for all mankind, shoes: Converse

sunglasses: Zero UV, scarf: Witchery, top: Witchery, jeans: 7 for all mankind, shoes: Converse

A close-up of my new sunnies.  Also, you can see the Awesome necklace from D - made out of an out of circulation NZ coin.

A close-up of my new sunnies. Also, you can see the Awesome necklace from D – made out of an out of circulation NZ coin.

This next outfit is one that once put all together, didn’t really work for me.  But I was too lazy to make any changes (something about either the tights or the shoes didn’t work.  Feel free to weigh in!).  I think the contrast of the turquoise bag saved it a bit, but it’s not my finest look.  😛  But hey, let’s just post the fashion semi-disasters anyways, and move on, right?

necklace: gottahave (felt.co.nz), bag: gift from mom, cardi: portmans, dress: bebe, tights: witchery, shoes: mood by me (custom brogues)

necklace: gottahave (felt.co.nz), bag: gift from mom, cardi: portmans, dress: bebe, tights: witchery, shoes: mood by me (custom brogues)

This outfit didn’t photograph that well but oh well.  Here you go.  Also, what else should I pair with this stripey skirt apart from black?  I’m thinking maybe yellow next time…

cardi: my ex-work, top: charlotte russe? (Yes, so old!), skirt: trademe, boots: Dr. marten

cardi: my ex-work, top: charlotte russe? (Yes, so old!), skirt: trademe, boots: Dr. marten

I have tried to photograph variations of this outfit several times this year and it simply does not photograph well!  So I give up.  Here are my one pair of patterned skinny corduroy trousers which I actually paid full price for from anthropologie about 2 years ago (yes, I had to have them.  And something full price from Anthropologie is still cheaper than pretty much anything, full price or on sale here in Dunedin.  Not that you could find an equivalent for any price.)

necklace: etsy, top: dotti (clearance!), cardi: witchery, pants: anthropologie, shoes: jeffrey campbell (from Free People)

necklace: etsy, top: dotti (clearance!), cardi: witchery, pants: anthropologie, shoes: jeffrey campbell (from Free People)

And would you believe there are still more pre-Xmas outfits to go that I haven’t posted?!  I’ll save them for tomorrow, I think.  😀

4 thoughts on “What I wore: Still catching up from before Xmas

  1. I like those crazy pants! Now, I am definitely more conservative than you on the fashion front, but I would have gone with black tights and shoes myself for the outfit with the turquoise bag. (Love that bag, by the way.) And with your stripey skirt I say try a bold color! I am picturing emerald green or cobalt blue. Keep the posts coming!

    • Thank you! Yes I love those trousers and have worn them several times this year! 😀 Trying to get my wear out of them before printed trousers become a thing of the past! 😀

Leave a Reply

