Blue & Gold

Another very old outfit posted quite belatedly.  This was from a few weeks back now, when we were having some quite beautiful summer weather. So if you are reading this and currently snowed in, my sincerest apologies.  Also, I’m totally rocking Otago colours as an FYI.

sunglasses: ROC, jacket: vintage/thrifted, singlet: my ex-work, skirt: modcloth (via trademe), bracelet: feed my starving children

sunglasses: ROC, jacket: vintage/thrifted, singlet: my ex-work, skirt: modcloth (via trademe), bracelet: feed my starving children

I know this would probably be completely obvious to many people, but I have finally realized that the best way to wear this necklace is actually as a bracelet. It had been perplexing me for some time (how to properly style it, that is) and only now, after wearing it as a necklace for a year has it occurred to me to wear it as a bracelet instead. *shakes head*

Feed my starving children necklace (as bracelet)

Feed my starving children necklace (as bracelet)

Close-up of the vintage jacket.  A steal at $10.  Sure it's probably not my best colour, but it's still adorable.

Close-up of the vintage jacket. A steal at $10. Sure it’s probably not my best colour, but it’s still adorable.

5 thoughts on “Blue & Gold

  1. Cute! I like the yellow jacket, and the “bracelet” 😉 Yeah… not at all jealous of the beautiful blooming flowers behind you. When I woke up this morning, wondering what to wear, Ryan told me: Oh it’s going to be warmer out today! Me: How much warmer? Ryan: MUCH warmer, it’s going to be a high of 19° (F)! Me… *putting on the long underwear, for WORK. And I work at a desk. INSIDE a building. Sigh. It is indeed much warmer than the 1° high of yesterday, but still below freezing!!

Leave a Reply

