What I wore: Tuesday & Wednesday

Wow. Suddenly things (life) has gotten really busy again. I think it might be due to late starts in the morning, actually making it to the gym and picking up work hours. Oh life.

I am getting so incredibly bored with my wardrobe. Super bored. Yes, there are things I haven’t worn and that have never been featured on this blog… But they haven’t been worn for a reason. I suppose that means I should clear them out.

Somehow I managed to find a skirt you haven’t already seen about 6 times. Probably because this is what I consider to be a summer skirt (it’s not summer yet) and it generally requires a significant amount of ironing before wear. Clearly the ironing was foregone this day. Also, I’ll admit this isn’t the most fabulous outfit. You can see my attempt to give some shape to the jumper with a belt… Successful? Hm, only marginally. Also in my defense, it was super windy at the time of the photos – hence the weird windblown hair.

sunnies: roc, necklace: fossil, jumper: swap party, belt: witchery, skirt: trademe, tights: farmers, boots: OTBT

sunnies: roc, necklace: fossil, jumper: swap party, belt: witchery, skirt: trademe, tights: farmers, boots: OTMC

I think today’s outfit was better – although I was recently reminded that I’m sporting Otago’s colours (blue and gold). I also think a different colour of tights would have been slightly better – maybe orange or rust? Oh well. Too late now! Actually, I think this is the first time I’ve ever worn these tights. They are from Anthropologie 3-4 years ago. But they are ridiculously super fine. Possibly less than 15 denier. And they are so cute. So of course I’ve been “saving” them. HAH! I’m over that now and finally decided to wear them.

Also, I’m feeling quite pleased with the layering effect of this dress. I bought it because it was plain and extremely highly rated on modcloth. Well, every time I put it on I think it makes my arms look incredibly unflattering. Also, the fabric is super thin clingy jersey which I generally avoid. I’m not sure why it had such steller reviews on modcloth, I would call it “OK” but not amazing. However, all things considered, I think this outfit worked reasonably well.

sunnies: Witchery, necklace: gift (feed my starving children), top: my ex-work, dress: modcloth, belt: witchery, tights: anthropologie, boots: OTBT

sunnies: Witchery, necklace: gift (feed my starving children), top: my ex-work, dress: modcloth, belt: witchery, tights: anthropologie, boots: OTBT

One thought on “What I wore: Tuesday & Wednesday

Leave a Reply

