What I wore Wednesday & Monday: In the jungle

There is a lot of greenery going on in today’s photos. Which is fitting as one of the things I love about New Zealand (and Dunedin) is just how generally green everything is. Not all of NZ is green, but as far as countries go, I would say it’s comparatively green and lush. In the photo below, you can see some of NZ’s iconic tree ferns.

top: portmans, belt: witchery, skirt: trademe (paper scissors brand), tights: we love colors, shoes: dr. martens

top: portmans, belt: witchery, skirt: trademe (paper scissors brand), tights: we love colors, shoes: dr. martens

And in this photo, one of the truly fantastic hedges around Dunedin.

cardigan: portmans, top: witchery, earrings: modcloth, skirt: free from a friend, shoes: custom brogues (mood by me)

cardigan: portmans, top: witchery, earrings: modcloth, skirt: free from a friend, shoes: custom brogues (mood by me)

As usual, I must apologize for the lack of posts. I’ve actually picked up some part time work in my dept recently. I’m helping out with one of our experiments and the work requires extremely practical clothing (like jeans). So I’ve been quite slack with fabulous frock Friday.

I’ve also spent the weekend working on Halloween costumes! Yes, 6 days and counting until our annual Halloween party (as one of the resident Americans here, I feel it is my duty to bring a sense of the sheer joy and wonderment that is Halloween to the Kiwis). I’ve spent much of my free time this weekend crafting D & my costumes. Leaving it until the last minute (as per usual)… I work best under pressure. Or rather, I’ve spent my entire sewing career working under extreme pressure so I have probably trained myself to such a point that I can only sew under intense time pressure… *sigh*

2 thoughts on “What I wore Wednesday & Monday: In the jungle

  1. Love the teal tights ❤ Just looking at them, makes me want to try to wear them. ^_^ They would be the brightest tights I own. Hehe. I'm still playing it safe with colors. Outfits like this inspire me! Rad skirt in the second photo, by the way! Beautiful textures!

    – Anna

Leave a Reply

