Catching up… again.

Once again I do apologize for the lack of posts.  I’ll admit that I’ve been slack.  But I’ve also been overseas, and sick and trying to make all important life altering decisions.  I know, excuses, excuses, right?

Right, so onto the outfits. Despite the fact that I haven’t actually purchased any new clothing items in quite some time (and even before that, there hasn’t been much), I think I’m somehow managing to remix my existing wardrobe in reasonably decent ways…

sunnies: ROC, necklace: gift from boyfriend, scarf: witchery, jumper: trademe, skirt: bcbg outlet, tights: anthropologie, boots: dr. Marten

sunnies: ROC, necklace: gift from boyfriend, scarf: witchery, jumper: trademe, skirt: bcbg outlet, tights: anthropologie, boots: dr. Marten

I have to show off my necklace which D bought just on a whim! He knew that I had been after a vintage NZ coin necklace and found this very cool lacquered one. It is officially the first piece of jewelery he’s purchased for me. Previously, I think all of our gifts to each other have been tramping gear related. Yes, we’re terribly romantic.

a close-up of my historic NZ coin necklace

a close-up of my historic NZ coin necklace

And just proving that my golden/mustard yellow cardi is possibly the most versatile cardi I own… Here I was struggling to come up with a re-mix for this dress (previously just been paired with black layering pieces). I don’t think I can go back to black now!

scarf: witchery, cardi: my ex-work, dress: modcloth, shoes: dr. Marten

scarf: witchery, cardi: my ex-work, dress: modcloth, shoes: dr. Marten

scarf: witchery, top: my ex-work, skirt: trademe, tights: we love colors, shoes: dr. Martens

scarf: witchery, top: my ex-work, skirt: trademe, tights: we love colors, shoes: dr. Martens

And finally I have managed to pair a dress with a skirt. This is a very easy re-mixed outfit, which admittedly I’m feeling quite pleased with. I probably should have tried a little more to accessorize but cut a girl some slack, eh? I’m still learning.

top: thrfited dress, skirt: vintage, shoes: jeffrey campbell (via free people)

top: thrfited dress, skirt: vintage, shoes: jeffrey campbell (via free people)

I’ll post more about the “life changing decisions” in the future. For now, I shall just leave you with the anticipation.

4 thoughts on “Catching up… again.

  1. Love the textures in the cardigan in the first photo! It pairs beautifully with the brown skirt. ❤ Love the retro vibes in that second outfit and the black and white skirt in the third photo is adorable! I have a very similar one from ModCloth which I love! My absolute favorite outfit though is the last one. That skirt is so damn beautiful and your shoes…oh the shoes!

    – Anna

Leave a Reply

