What I wore Tuesday & Wednesday: Black and Green

Wow, these past couple of weeks have been a bit on the busy side. This week I did some work in my department (yes, actual paid work) which was quite exciting. Also, my leg is still quite painful (you remember I was hit by a car 2 weeks back now). It’s really annoying as I am trying to keep it elevated/keep off it. But I also desperately want to get back into my exercise routine since I joined a crossfit gym at the beginning of the month… and have now paid for 2 weeks where I wasn’t really able to attend. *grumpy face*

This week was pretty much a jeans week. I think this is the first time you’ve seen my poor beloved sevens since the infamous car accident. Yes I’m still wearing them, patched and all, but I think it’s obvious they need to be replaced! *sigh* Maybe I’ll win the 30 million jackpot tonight. Or maybe I’ll get a job soon?

cardi: my ex-work, tunic: trademe (dotti?), jeans: seven for all mankind, boots: jeffrey campbell Showpony

cardi: my ex-work, tunic: trademe (dotti?), jeans: seven for all mankind, boots: jeffrey campbell Showpony

On Wednesday, I didn’t feel like wearing one of my skirts and went true Dunedin with a nearly all black ensemble. However, I have recently sold one of my most infamous pairs of shoes on trademe, so I had to feature them once before I packed them off to their new owner. You know I don’t like featuring items that I’m not actually wearing for the day, but I made an exception just this once. I have actually worn these shoes several times to parties. And they certainly do attract a lot of attention (in addition to making me about 8 feet tall). But alas, they are absolutely the most impractical shoes ever, so they had to go (I’m also desperately trying to downsize my wardrobe without much luck).

dress: thrifted, belt: witchery, tights: farmers, shoes: trademe (jeffrey campbell)

dress: thrifted, belt: witchery, tights: farmers, shoes: trademe (jeffrey campbell)

Good-bye gold Jeffrey Campbell Zealous wedges that I scored earlier this year on Trademe for cheap. You are fabulous, oh so fabulous. But possibly to fabulous for Dunedin. I will never forget you, and may you live forever on the internet in this blog post, and the haiku I composed for you:

Jeffrey Campbell Wedges
I scored you for cheap (trademe)
So impractical.

Oh the shoes.

Oh the shoes.

2 thoughts on “What I wore Tuesday & Wednesday: Black and Green

Leave a Reply

