Catching up…. again.

Hi All.  Apologies as once again I am playing catch-up!  It’s just been a busy couple of weeks teaching, working on my papers and job hunting.  Ah, life!

This outfit is from last week Wednesday. I felt like wearing a dress even though it wasn’t Friday. So many dresses that I need to just keep wearing them regardless of the day.

cardi: my ex-work, dress: dotti?, boots: OTBT

cardi: my ex-work, dress: dotti?, boots: OTBT

This is actually my flatmate’s cat. I can’t claim any ownership at all. He’s a totally weird cat – extremely meowy in a very demanding/insistent way (feed me! pat me! play with me! now! meow!). But he is pretty cute and fluffy, so sometimes I can’t help but give him some attention/cuddles if he permits.

Featuring: Mr. Kitters!

Featuring: Mr. Kitters!

Begging for attention on our doorstep.  He literally does this anytime anyone comes home.  You actually have to walk over him to get into the house.

Begging for attention on our doorstep. He literally does this anytime anyone comes home. You actually have to walk over him to get into the house.

Dunedin is starting to look extremely spring-like.  So I took that as a bit of inspiration for a lighter and more floral ensemble.

sunnies: ROC, cardi: trademe, top: trademe, skirt: trademe, tights: farmers, boots: OTBT

sunnies: ROC, cardi: trademe, top: trademe, skirt: trademe, tights: farmers, boots: OTBT

... and without the jumper

… and without the jumper

This was another “teaching” outfit. Also I had orange nails at the time so a good excuse to wear the orange scalloped hem skirt. And this photo also exhibits why Otago is voted one of the top 10 most beautiful college campuses in the world (which it IS… apart from the many 1970s era cement monstrosities. clearly the 1970s was an era of a large amount of campus construction and development).

top: free from a friend, necklace: boyfriend found on ground, top: my ex-work, skirt: max, shoes: dr. martens

top: free from a friend, necklace: boyfriend found on ground, top: my ex-work, skirt: max, shoes: dr. martens

And lastly, another teaching outfit. I know it is super similar to an outfit I wore and posted only weeks back. There was supposed to be a different skirt but the seam split this morning. 😦 Yes I was a bit thinner when I purchased it (January this year) but in my defense it was also vintage and had split seams that I fixed after I bought it. *sigh*

sunglasses: ROC, cardi: my ex-work, camisole: my ex-work, skirt: trademe (modcloth), boots: dr. marten

sunglasses: ROC, cardi: my ex-work, camisole: my ex-work, skirt: trademe (modcloth), boots: dr. marten

My apologies that this is such a brief and photo heavy post, however life is taking over at the moment (fellow bloggers who may be reading this – you know how it goes!). Keep it frugally fashionable, my friends!

3 thoughts on “Catching up…. again.

  1. Omgosh that is the cutest cat ever! He look so warm and cuddly (and apparently very needy hehe). I’m diggin the mix of purple and green in your first outfit! The combination of Fall colors in the second outfit is perfect. I love that cardigan! I like the bold pop of red in the third outfit and your sunglasses from the fourth pic are awesome! Oh and, as always, amazing shoes! 😀 ❤

    – Anna

Leave a Reply

