What I wore Monday & Tuesday: Hot for teacher?

So Monday and Tuesday of last week I did some lecturing for one of the other lecturers in our dept to gain some experience for my CV (since most academic positions generally require teaching experience which I have none of).  Sorry this post is a teensy bit belated as I had an incredibly lazy do-nothing-just-recover-from-being-hit-by-a-car-weekend.

Here is a great example of what NOT to wear as a teacher:

But here is my take on college level teaching appropriate as a PhD candidate.

IMG_8417 cr

jacket: H&M, top: trademe (Trelise Cooper sample), jeans: Seven for all mankind, boots: OTBT

IMG_8424 cr

cardi: my ex-work, necklace: some daily deal website, skirt: trademe, shoes: dr. marten

Thoughts?  Is a blazer/jacket essential?  Jeans too casual?

4 thoughts on “What I wore Monday & Tuesday: Hot for teacher?

  1. I love a hounds tooth print. I just feel like I needed to say that 😉
    Also, I’m a big believer in blazers and jackets adding a pop of interest and chicness to an outfit, so I say yes on the essentialness

  2. Hahaha ❤ Hot for teacher! Aww yeah! 😀 Should I even consider saying anything about your shoes, or should we just assume that I love them all at this point? Haha. Super cute necklace and houndstooth skirt! Love those pieces!

    – Anna

Leave a Reply

